Proud Exchange Club of Austin Members on a beautiful evening on Oct. 27 at the Zilker Park Clubhouse participating in the presentation of the donations to the charities from the proceeds of the 2022 Kite Festival. Donations were presented to Communities in Schools and the Moss Pieratt Foundation.

Ewald Bunge giving away American Flags during the 4th of July parade.

Above Exchange Club Members helping children make kites at the Northwest Recreation Center.

Below Huge crowds at the 2011 Zilker Park Kite Festival produced by the Exchange Club of Austin.

1924 Exchange Club of Austin Charter

2011 Kite Festival

Bunnie Twidwell admiring the Exchange Club Kite Contest trophies.

Enjoying the Salt Lick BBQ!

Dorsey and Bunnie Twidwell recognized for their work on the Zilker Park Kite Festival.

Happy Birthday to three of our members Ewald Bunge, Martha Vertrees, and Dirk Van Allen.

Ron Mueller & Pearl Mueller with Elvis.

Head Kite Contest Judge Wing Evans scoring the 50 Yard Dash contest.

On May 5, 2024, we celebrated our 100th year of giving aboard the MV Pride & Joy II cruising in beautiful Lady Bird Lake.

Three Exchange Club Presidents & Austin Mayor Tom Miller

1953 Exchange Club Rumblings Envelope

1998 Rumblings

1946 Rumblings

1953 Rumblings

Garage Sale

1st picture - Bob Flaherty

2nd picture - Billy Johnson & Dorsey Twidwell

Below - Virgil Richard

Judges John Evans and Billy Johnson instructing the kiddos on contest rules.

The celebration cake.

Fire Chief Kerr receiving a t-shirt from President Finch.

Mr. Jenkins making a donation to the Pebble Project represented by Jamie Award, Coordinator, and John Duck. The fourth person is our president Dorsey Twidwell.

Pastor Tom Mitchell, luncheon speaker for the One Nation Under God program

Leon Hudson accepting the 2012 Firefighter of the Year award from President Finch.

John Duck, Mary Campano, Suki Steinhauser & Jamie Avard accepting a donation to the Pebble Project from President John Evans.

Carlos Cordova with Austin Energy.

Debbie Bouldin from Child Protective Services.

Dorsey Twidwell, President; Ron Muller, CAF Treasurer; Bonnie Finch, Board Member Scholarship Chair; Weymon Saul,Board Member, Megan Light, Board Member, Billy Johnson, Past President

Mike Barnes, KVUE Sportscaster.

Mike Barnes from KVUE TV accepting a t-shirt from President Bonnie Finch.